Thursday, July 19, 2012

Media Preseason Predictions for 2012

Includes preseason All-SEC teams and predicted order of finish for East, West and conference titles.

All SEC:

Offense, First Team

QB Tyler Wilson (127) Arkansas
RB Marcus Lattimore (201) South Carolina
RB Knile Davis (118) Arkansas
WR Da’Rick Rogers (106) Tennessee
WR Cobi Hamilton (67) Arkansas
TE Philip Lutzenkirchen (158) Auburn
OL D.J. Fluker (171) Alabama
OL Alex Hurst (125) LSU
OL Chance Warmack (124 Alabama
OL Luke Joeckel (87) Texas A&M
C Barrett Jones (183) Alabama

Offense, Second Team

QB Aaron Murray (58) Georgia
RB Eddie Lacy (43) Alabama
RB Zac Stacy (21) Vanderbilt
WR Ryan Swope (62) Texas A&M
WR Justin Hunter (47) Tennessee
TE Chris Gragg (28) Arkansas
OL Larry Warford (63) Kentucky
OL Chris Faulk (59) LSU
OL Alvin Bailey (38) Arkansas
OL Gabe Jackson (28) Miss. State
C *Reese Dismukes (8) Auburn
C *P.J. Lonergan (8) LSU
C *T.J. Johnson (8) South Carolina

Offense, Third Team

QB A.J. McCarron (18) Alabama
RB Onterio McCalebb (19) Auburn
RB Spencer Ware (14) LSU
WR Emory Blake (41) Auburn
WR Tavarres King (24) Georgia
TE Michael Williams (24) Alabama
OL Kenarious Gates (26) Georgia
OL Xavier Nixon (23) Florida
OL Ja’Wuan James (18) Tennessee
OL Elvis Fisher (17) Missouri
C Patrick Lewis (6) Texas A&M

Defense, First Team

DL Jadeveon Clowney (140) South Carolina
DL Barkevious Mingo (126) LSU
DL Sam Montgomery (124) LSU
DL Corey Lemonier (102) Auburn
ILB Nico Johnson (84) Alabama
OLB Jarvis Jones (178) Georgia
OLB Sean Porter (81) Texas A&M
DB Tyrann Mathieu (184) LSU
DB Eric Reid (142) LSU
DB Robert Lester (131) Alabama
DB Bacarri Rambo (126) Georgia

Defense, Second Team

DL Jesse Williams (84) Alabama
DL John Jenkins (82) Georgia
DL Damion Square (44) Alabama
DL Devin Taylor (26) South Carolina
ILB C.J. Mosley (70) Alabama
OLB Alonzo Highsmith (65) Arkansas
OLB A.J. Johnson (25) Tennessee
DB Johnthan Banks (81) Miss. State
DB Dee Milliner (47) Alabama
DB D.J. Swearinger (26) South Carolina
DB Matt Elam (25) Florida

Defense, Third Team

DL Sharrif Floyd (21) Florida
DL Dominique Easley (19) Florida
DL Bennie Logan (16) LSU
DL Nosa Equae (15) Auburn
ILB Jon Bostic (21) Florida
OLB Cam Lawrence (22) Miss. State
OLB DeVonte Holloman (20) South Carolina
DB T’Sharvan Bell (21) Auburn
DB E.J. Gaines (12) Missouri
DB Prentiss Waggner (11) Tennessee
DB *Tharold Simon (10) LSU
DB *Trey Wilson (10) Vanderbilt
DB *Charles Sawyer (10) Ole Miss

(* denote tie)

Specialists, First Team

P Brad Wing (153) LSU
PK Caleb Sturgis (127) Florida
RS Tyrann Mathieu (159) LSU
AP Dennis Johnson (86) Arkansas

Specialists, Second Team

P Steven Clark (24) Auburn
PK Drew Alleman (37) LSU
RS Onterio McCalebb (22) Auburn
AP Bruce Ellington (56) South Carolina

Specialists, Third Team

P Dylan Breeding (16) Arkansas
PK Cody Parkey (28) Auburn
RS Andre Debose (18) Florida
AP Johnthan Banks (48) Miss. State


  1. LSU 
  2. Alabama      
  3. Georgia 
  4. South Carolina
  5. Arkansas
  6. Auburn
  7. Florida
  8. Ole Miss


  1. Georgia (132)                       
  2. South Carolina (72)            
  3. Florida (12)                          
  4. Missouri (2)                        
  5. Tennessee (4)                       
  6. Vanderbilt                             
  7. Kentucky                             


  1. LSU (139)                              
  2. Alabama (72)                       
  3. Arkansas (6)                        
  4. Auburn (4)                             
  5. Texas A&M                            
  6. Mississippi State                
  7. Ole Miss (1)                         

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook.



Post a Comment

You must have a Google Account to post a comment.

WARNING: Posting on this blog is a privilege. You have no First Amendment rights here. I am the sole, supreme and benevolent dictator. This blog commenting system also has a patented Dumbass Detector. Don't set it off.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.